Kolbeco Marketing President Nominated for Dove Award

May 31, 2007

Kolbeco Marketing and PR President Lauren Kolbe has been nominated for a 2007 Dove Award, an honor celebrating women of achievement in St. Charles County. Kolbe was nominated for her extensive work in both business and the community. She is among an elite group of only 44 women nominated for this year’s honors. The Dove Awards are coordinated each year by the St. Charles Business Magazine.

Kolbeco is a full-service Marketing and Communications firm focusing on small and medium-sized businesses in a variety of industries, including construction, manufacturing, health care, and professional services. In 2006 and 2007, Kolbeco was named one of the top PR firms in St. Louis by the St. Louis Business Journal. Kolbeco provides strategic planning, advertising, graphic design, direct mail, web design, special events, and a full range of public relations services. For more information, please call Lauren Kolbe at 636-379-3895 or visit Kolbeco online at www.kolbeco.net.


From St. Charles Business Magazine’s Press Release:

May 31, 2007

Local Women of Achievement to be honored at Whitmoor Country Club – The 5th Annual Dove Awards

ST. CHARLES, MO – Amazing women, amazing stories of success…Saint Charles Business Magazine announces its 2007 nominees for its 5th Annual Dove Awards, Celebrating Women of Achievement in St. Charles County event. The awards luncheon will take place on June 14, 2007 at Whitmoor Country Club in Weldon Spring, MO. Registration begins at 11:00am and the program will begin promptly at 11:30am.

Each year, this exciting event brings together more than 400 women and men to recognize the contributions of select women found in the St. Charles County community. This years’ keynote speaker will be Mayor Pam Fogarty of Dardenne Prairie, and the Mistress of Ceremonies will be Mayor Patti York from the City of St. Charles.

Category sponsors of this event are as follows:

Leadership – Paric
Career/Business Achievement – First Bank
Home-Based Business Achievement – The Millstone Company
Personal Achievement – Fischer & Frichtel
Educational Influence – Webster University at WingHaven
Health & Wellness – James & Dreyer Law Firm
Community Enrichment – Ameristar Casino-St. Charles
Governmental Impact – TR Hughes
Supporter of Women – National City Bank
Lifetime Achievement – Barnes-Jewish St. Peters Hospital

Following is a listing of all 44 Dove Award Nominees for 2007:

Mary Banmiller
Peggy Barratt
Judy Bateman
Dee Bax
Cathy Beaudoin
Becky Beck
Susan Brewer
Tryla Brown
Tammy Campbell
Peg Capo
Connie Cissell
Peggy Correnti
Donna Cummings
Melanie DiLeo
Shelly Dreyer
Charlsie Floyd
Denise Gould
Sherlyn Hailstone
Kathy Halstead
Jan Haug
Starr Himmel
Vicki Houska
Edie Kirk
Lauren Kolbe
Andrea Kunst
Rose Lambi
Cathi Lammert
Shura Lindgren
Stacey Lutgen
Teondre Lyles
Rose Mack
Rosina Margiotta
Lynn Miller
Viola Boland
DiAnne Mueller
Melinda Nolan
Maria Palumbo
Marsha Parker
Brenda Prenzel
Jill Skyles
Diane Svoboda
Carri Thorton
Janet Watkins
Mayor Patti York